The Jenny Wang Excellence in Teaching Awards

The Jenny Wang Excellence in Teaching Award, established in 2017, is named in memory of Jenny Wang, the grandmother of Viterbi Alumnus, Jiangyang Zhang (PhD ’13). The award recognizes outstanding PhD teaching assistants. The inaugural awardees were honored at the 2017 Viterbi PhD Hooding and Awards Ceremony.

2017 Awardees

Department of Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering

Edward Wagner

Department of Astronautical Engineering
William Yu 

Department of Biomedical Engineering
Shanie Liyanagamage

Mork Family Department of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science
Qianru Qi

Sonny Astani Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering
Lauren Crawford

Department of Computer Science
Wolfgang Hoenig

 Ming Hsieh Department of Electrical Engineering
Roberto Martin Del Campo Vera

Daniel J. Epstein Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering
Olivia Evanson